If you don’t really trust someone that you’ve added on Facebook, but want to keep things diplomatic and don’t want to ‘unfriend’ or block  them, ‘restricting’ the person may be your best option. Restricting a Facebook friend keeps the friendship artificially alive while quietly hiding all but your public posts and securing your privacy.

[everest_gallery alias=”unfriend-but-not-offend-fb”]

Congratulations!  You’ve just hidden everything you’ve ever shared on Facebook from the selected person.  Keep in mind that this person will still be able to view your public activity and posts you’ve tagged them in (if any) unless you block them.

Tags:

About the Author
Founder , Ayrne
I am an artist, traveler, and lover of the beauty of life
  • Show Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

avatar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  Subscribe  
Notify of

Support our site

If you find this site helpful, please consider using our affiliate links. Ayrne may earn a small commission from your purchase, but it won’t cost you anything at all and in some cases, it may even save you money! We use affiliate links instead of banner ads to provide you with a cleaner, more focused experience on our website.